What is the best wired-only mechanical keyboard?

Keychron C3 Pro at $34.99 leads this page: it is the cheapest of the 3 products that match, and latest tracked price ascending is the only ranking this dataset can justify. Glorious GMMK Pro at $119.99 is the runner-up. The trade-off: Glorious GMMK Pro costs $85.00 more but lists layout as "75%; 82 keys + 1 pressable rotary encoder (barebones); Knob Support: Yes" where Keychron C3 Pro lists "TKL (80%)".

Prices last checked 2026-09-06

Why this ranking

Keychron C3 Pro is the cheapest match on this page at $34.99; Glorious GMMK Pro asks $119.99, so the runner-up carries a $85.00 (243%) premium.

They part ways on layout: Keychron C3 Pro lists "TKL (80%)" where Glorious GMMK Pro lists "75%; 82 keys + 1 pressable rotary encoder (barebones); Knob Support: Yes".

They part ways on hot swap: Keychron C3 Pro lists "no" where Glorious GMMK Pro lists "yes, 5-pin hot-swap, south-facing".

They part ways on mount type: Keychron C3 Pro lists "Gasket mount, steel plate" where Glorious GMMK Pro lists "gasket-mounted".

Only Keychron C3 Pro publishes a switch type figure ("Keychron mechanical Red switch (this variant); Brown also offered"); Glorious GMMK Pro's listing states none, so treat it as unknown rather than absent.

Head to head: Keychron C3 Pro vs Glorious GMMK Pro

SpecKeychron C3 ProGlorious GMMK Pro
latest price (USD)$34.99$119.99
layoutTKL (80%)75%; 82 keys + 1 pressable rotary encoder (barebones); Knob Support: Yes
hot swapnoyes, 5-pin hot-swap, south-facing
mount typeGasket mount, steel plategasket-mounted
switch typeKeychron mechanical Red switch (this variant); Brown also offerednot stated
switchesnot statednot included (barebones); hot-swap sockets accept 3-pin or 5-pin MX switches, sold separately
polling rate1000Hz1000 Hz
keycapsOEM-profile shine-through double-shot ABSnot included (barebones)
case materialABS plasticCNC-machined aluminum body
firmwareQMK/VIAnot stated
backlightRed LED, north-facing, single-color16.8M-color per-key RGB, plus diffused side lights
weightnot stated3.3 lb (1.51 kg), per manufacturer spec table
os supportWindows/macOS (keycap sets included for both)Windows, macOS, Linux
softwarenot statedGlorious CORE; QMK Support: Yes (Firmware Compatibility: Glorious CORE & QMK)
warrantynot stated2 years (manufacturer)

Every product that matches

ProductLatest price (USD)layoutconnectivityStock last seenPrice observations
Keychron C3 Pro$34.99TKL (80%)USB Type-C wired onlyout of stock at keychron.com (2026-09-06)2
Glorious GMMK Pro$119.9975%; 82 keys + 1 pressable rotary encoder (barebones); Knob Support: Yeswired, USB-C 2.0 (6 ft / 2 m braided cable)out of stock at gloriousgaming.com (2026-09-06)1
Glorious GMMK 3$139.9965% (base config; product also ships in 75% and 100% layouts)wired only (manufacturer spec table: Connectivity "Wired", Battery Life "None"); 1x braided cable included in box. Connector type is not stated on either cited manufacturer source, so it is deliberately not asserted here.out of stock at gloriousgaming.com (2026-09-06)1

Price and value observations

Across these 3 products we hold 4 dated USD price observations, the earliest from 2026-08-26 and the most recent from 2026-09-06.

Keychron C3 Pro has been unchanged at $34.99 since 2026-08-26.

Availability

Of the 3 products here: 3 out of stock.

The page's top pick, Keychron C3 Pro, was out of stock at keychron.com on 2026-09-06. We are telling you that rather than quietly promoting the next one up.

Out-of-stock and discontinued products stay in the ranking; we do not silently drop them, and the price shown for them is the last one we recorded, not a live quote.

Who this is not for

Who this is not for: skip this page if you are not shopping the wired end of the catalogue. We have not physically tested any of these — every ranking here comes from manufacturer-published specifications and prices we tracked ourselves, so if you want hands-on impressions this is the wrong page.

Related

Check price at Keychron for Keychron C3 Pro

Affiliate links: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How we make money.

Last updated: 2026-09-02

How this page was made: the question is hand-written, and everything below it — the ranking, the comparisons, the price and stock observations — is computed by deterministic code from the same corpus our product pages render from. No model writes the analysis, and no editor re-orders the result.